Body Heat

Hey Ivy Elites,

large (2)

Currently, I’m sitting in the living room of the sorority house, patiently waiting on the rest of the girls to come downstairs to finish discussing the party that we are planning for new members and Bid Day themes. 

~*~

Harvard University

Kappa Delta Sorority House 

Dining Room

5:45 pm

I walked into the Dining Room bombarded by girls chatting and laughing. “Girls! Settle down, please.” I said politely sitting at the head of the table in the dining room. When the noise finally stopped, I started to administer the Chapter meeting about Bid Day. “We need to decide on a theme.” I said quickly with Sophia writing everything down.  The girls began to throw out ideas. We had about a few weeks before we needed to plan heavily for Bid Day. “What about a Summer Lovin’ and USA theme.” Sophia said to me. “I like it alot!.” I responded surveying all the girl’s faces to see if there was any facial disagreements. “We should keep thinking still.” I said to the other girls even though it might be the one Sophia suggested.

“I think we should have a get to know you gathering this semester.” Summer suggested twirling her hair. “What will it involve?” I asked before telling Sophia to jot some notes. “Maybe we just go out to Jenkins and a non-sorority or fraternity affiliated party.” Hayley said quickly. “I agree. Summer, reach out to all the potential new members. Hayley, call Jenkins’s and get a table. Sophia and I will be in charge of clothing.” I said assigning roles. All the girls got up when the meeting was completed. “Seemed productive.” Sophia said to me while helping me clean the Dining Room. “Most definitely.” I said smiling. “I’m going out.” I said once Sophia and I took out the trash. “Going to see your secret boyfriend.” Sophia replied seductively. Sophia was the only person who knew the truth about Anton. She didn’t seem to mind him being older or what I was doing wrong.

My red lips have found a new obsession

I ran upstairs to grab a warm coat and my keys. When I got to my car, I pulled out my phone setting it in the holder I had. I hooked up my Bluetooth and called Anton. “Callie.” He said when he picked up. He had a sense of quiet in the background and effortless cool factor with his voice. “Hey, I’m on my way.” I said leaving the Harvard campus behind me driving toward the outskirts of Cambridge. “Can’t wait to see you.” He said. “Me, too.” I said turning off the call turning and turning on some music while focusing on driving.

~*~

Outskirt of Cambridge Massachusetts

Anton’s House

7:30 pm

Oh my God it feels amazing when you hold me close

I walked up his driveway after parking my car in front of his house. This is one of the only ways him and I could hang out. It had to be not in public sight if we didn’t want to get caught participating in public display of affection. I knocked on his door prepared to be confronted by his roommate. Surprisingly, he opened the door and immediately pulled me into a hug. “It’s been too long.” He said softly into my ear. “Only a few days.” I said laughing. I took off my coat and laid it on his black leather couch. He grabbed my hand pulling me into the kitchen. “Too many days if you ask me.” He said smiling. He handed me a glass of water. I sat on one of his bar stools and drank some of the water feeling the cold water slide down. “Come here.” I said motioning for him to come closer. When he did, I kissed him pulling him close to me. He grabbed my hand pulling me to follow him upstairs to his room, before I knew it, it was happening.

All I need, all I need is your body heat
Right next to me

~*~

10:30 pm

large (3)

I looked at the time, I knew if I didn’t get home soon the girls would wonder where I was. I didn’t want to get up at all whatsoever. I just wanted to lay there and slightly forget what had happened between us. It was such an intimate act that I was okay with, but everyone else would not be. I shook him lightly trying to wake him up. “I got to go.” I said getting up pulling on my clothing. “Don’t leave.” He said. I pulled on my boots. He followed behind me. “I might come by tomorrow.” I said kissing him good night. I walked to my car and headed back to Harvard. Once I got home, I saw the girls were all spread out. Honestly, I could have stayed a little longer, but again a part of me was always scared to get caught.

I knocked onto Sophia’s door softly waiting for her to open it. She opened it, saw me, and followed me down the hall to my room. Once we got there. she shut my door and made herself comfortable on my bed. “What happened?” Sophia prompted almost immediately. “Stuff.” I said not giving too much detail. I continued with my night routine and she kept asking me questions. After I was done, I laid down on the bed. She got up and put her hand on my shoulder. “What really happened?” She questioned me again. “We had sex.” I said tears filling my eyes. She looked at me shocked. “I didn’t plan for it to happen.” I said looking down at my hands. “If people found out, everything either one of us worked for would disappear.” I said softly. “Is he worth it?” Sophia asked the most difficult question of all.

Truth be told, I didn’t know and still don’t. I just know I didn’t want to loose him and I was tired of heartbreak.

large

Forever An Ivy Elite,

Callie Elle Andrews


Callie’s Callings

Song of the Post: Body Heat

*Thank you for taking the time to read my post. 

*Check out my other blogs : RevivalOfKristenMichelleGregory & TheRevivalOfAliciaRivera !

2 thoughts on “Body Heat

Leave a comment