The Liebster Award

Hey Friends,

tumblr-vintage-photography-20140917031738-5418fd5205de3

~*~

Who Nominated Me:

I was nominated by the oh-so-wonderful, Official Olivia Tenlab. Thank you for nominating me and being one of my very first friends on WordPress (other than XOXQueenB, KristenGregoryTheWit, & FallenFromGraceX).

~*~

What The Award Is:

The Liebester Award is an award given to other bloggers after they have been nominated by other bloggers. It helps with promotion and gaining more followers as well as learning about the person behind the screen.

~*~

image.png

~*~

The Questions I Was Asked:

*Note: I mixed some questions from Dylan Marvil & KristenGregoryTheWit with Olivia’s*

*How tall are you?

I’m approximately 4’11 to 5’0. I don’t really even know.

*Where would you’re dream vacation be?

I’ve been thinking about this for so long. It would probably be Greece because I would have a beach and a town with other amazing countries not to far away.

*Where are you from?

Originally, I was born in Nashville, Tennessee. But, my family now resides in Virginia Beach, Virginia.

*Hobbies? Other than writing of course…

I love to go out with friends and I’m really been getting into photography lately. Other than that, I’m passionate about Pittsburgh Steelers and just spending time with friends.

*What grade are you in/What year in college?

Now, this is a tough one to explain. I’m at a two year community college which typically consists of 4 semesters. I have gone through 3 semesters, but I did poorly my first one so, I spent my second one making up classes that I didn’t do well in. Anyways, I want to transfer out of this college to a 4 year university by Fall 2016 (August).

*What is your favorite tv series on Netflix?

I’ve been really digging rewatching a lot of older shows (Gossip Girl).

*What is your favorite song?

That’s a tough one. Rock: anything by the Pretty Reckless and classic rock, Country: anything Sam Hunt, Pop: anything Justin Bieber/Selena Gomez/Taylor Swift/Demi Lovato/Nick Jonas etc. I also love Fifth Harmony and Lana Del Rey. Oh, and James Bay (KGTW, James Bae)

*Describe your personality in real life.

I’m a very simple person. I would say that I have a tendency to laugh at just about everything, whether it’s funny or not, it’s a way for me to deal with awkward situations.

If you had to be either an alpha or a beta which would you choose?

Neither. I don’t like to be in control or second in command. I prefer to blend in and be like everyone else. Plus, I look at life like I am equal to everyone else around me.

When is your birthday?

July 2nd, 1996.

What is your favorite holiday and why?

Independence Day. It’s right after my birthday, and I love the summer. Plus, the fireworks. It’s just always a good time.

What is your star sign?

Cancer.

What’s your favorite genre of music?

Rock or Pop. I don’t really have one to be honest.

~*~

10 Random Facts About Me

 1. I hope to one day do some sort of missionary work.

2. I plan on studying Forensic Science to be able to work in either a Crime Lab or for the FBI.

3. My four favorite tv series at the moment are: Awkward, Faking It, Finding Carter, and The Fosters.

4. I love Mexican food. I could literally eat it everyday if it was allowed in my house.

5. I’ve seen Nick Jonas (when he was with the Jonas Brothers) and Demi Lovato twice in concert. This summer will mark the third time that I have seen them perform live.

6. I’ve never gone out of the country. The only other place in the US I have traveled to is Maine.

7. My first pet was a beta fish that I didn’t get until my 19th birthday. I named him Pete Wentz because I’m obsessed with Fall Out Boy and I love Pete Wentz.

8. One question I get alot is: are you hispanic? And, I’m not. I just am a girl that has long curly brown hair, is mixed (Caucasian, African American, Native American), and can be easily mistaken for being hispanic.

9.  My fashion sense is boho edgy. Love leather, black, and band t-shirts.

10. I have one tattoo so far, and it’s lyrics from Demi Lovato’s song Nightingale. It also has a feather with birds flying from it.


With Love from the girl behind the screen,

xoxo,

Kiara 

Leave a comment