Wildest Dreams

Hey Ivy Elites,

large (11)

Currently, I’m sitting down replaying the events of the prior night trying to make sense of it all. But I just cannot seem to be able to do so…

~*~

Outskirts of Cambridge Massachusetts

Anton’s House

8:00 pm

*flashback*

After realizing what he had said and that it was too late, I wished I had never opened the door. Never came over. Never met him. I looked at him stung by what I was looking at. On the bed sat a half dressed girl. She had her pants on but her shirt was appearing to be off her shoulders and around her waist. The bralette she had on appeared stretched out as if his hands had been near it. His shirt was in a rumpled mess at the foot of the bed. “What the hell!” I said looking at him clearly upset. I felt tears begin to well up in my eyes and I kept trying to fight them back, but I wasn’t successful. I turned on my heel heading toward the steps. “Callie. Callie, wait.” Anton said chasing after me. “I can explain.” He said when I was standing at the foot of the staircase thankful that Jared and his friends had moved somewhere else in the house. “That’s just it, Anton. You shouldn’t have to explain.” I said looking at him. I felt betrayed and hurt, yet all I wanted to do was fall back into his arms because it was comfortable and safe. “I’ve got to go. Stop coming after me. I need space.” I said walking out the door slamming it shut.

Once I got into my car, I sat in it for a few minutes just crying. I punched the steering wheel a few times and drove to the nearest Target. I needed ice cream and some coffee for the morning. After leaving Target, I drove directly back to campus. Luckily when I got to the sorority house no one was out of their rooms. I grabbed a spoon, knocked on Sophia’s door and waited for her to come across. When she saw my face, she shut the door. I laid down on the bed and she joined me. “What happened?” She asked trying to break the silence. “I saw Anton.” My voice cracking. She looked at me and reached for my hand and I continued knowing if I did, it would be a 100 times more real. “With an other girl.” I finished. “Just sitting with another girl or?” She asked waiting for more details. “Like with with another girl.” I said not wanting to say more. I began to eat my ice cream just stuffing my face with gobs of chocolate and cookie dough.

Is it really to much to ask for someone to just want me. Feels like it’s in my wildest dreams. I thought to myself. I threw away the pint when I was done. I got ready for bed and Sophia made a makeshift bed on my floor and I cried myself to sleep. In the morning, I would have to paste on a smile because it was the most important day of the year. Bid day was upon us.

~*~

Harvard University

Kappa Delta Chapter House Lawn

Bid Day 2016

8:00 am

I woke up the next morning with a major migraine from all the tears that had fallen the previous night. I gently woke up Sophia and  was slightly joking when I said, “Can we cancel or skip out on today?” “I don’t think so.” Sophia responded getting up to fold my blankets up. “UGHHH!” I said rolling over wrapping me tighter in my comforter. “Let’s go!” She said unwrapping me. I got up and walked to the bathroom and showered. I came back into my room seeing my bed made and the Bid Day outfit laid out for me. I got ready and headed downstairs. Every girl was doing their required tasks I had assigned earlier this week. I let the girls know I was going to Dunkin and got their orders. I brought it into the house after the short drive, we ate peacefully before jumping right back into our tasks. When everything was done, we all sat in a circle and just talked about life.

images (10)

About 4 hours later, girls with bids began to fill the halls of the sorority house. I said welcome and shook every girl’s hand by now, which meant it was time for my short speech. I clanked a fork against my glass to get everyone’s attention. “Welcome to Kay Dee! I’m Callie Elle, President of Kappa Delta here at Harvard U.” I said cheerfully with only about 1/3 of it being fake considering my personal crisis. “Here you will find your sisters for life. Get to know them, spend time with them, make memories.” I continued. “Welcome Home to a League that’s your own!” I finished and included enjoy the party.

“Excuse me.” I said pushing myself through the crowd. “Sorry.” A brunette said with a slight British accent. I looked at her and smiled, “Not a problem.” “I’m Taylor Highland.” The brunette said cheerfully. “You know who I am.” I said fluffing my hair. “Nice to meet you.” I continued. I held a good conversation about Harvard and KD with the girl satisfied with the choice of her being in Kappa. I knew she would be one of the first girls to move into the house. “Great talking to you, Taylor. Glad to see you apart of Kappa.”

Forever An Ivy Elite,

Callie Elle Andrews


Callie’s Callings

*Thanks for reading this post!

*Welcome the official blogger of Taylor Highland as a character in this blog– Yay! Great to have you!

*I know this is so late!! More to come!

2 thoughts on “Wildest Dreams

Leave a comment