Little Do You Know Pt. 1

Hey Ivy Elites,

large

I’m ready to forgive you but forgetting is a harder fight
Little do you know
I need a little more time

I’ll wait, I’ll wait
I love you like you’ve never felt the pain, I’ll wait
I promise you don’t have to be afraid, I’ll wait
The love is here and here to stay so lay your head on me

~*~

Cambridge, Massachusetts

Harvard University

Kappa Delta House

2:30 pm

When I returned inside the house from the interruption that happened outside between Anton and I during the Brunch, I realized that Taylor had disappeared. I grew frustrated because I had a feeling that someone had said something to her, and Taylor was very caring of others including herself.

I immediately headed upstairs because I figured she had to be there or out on the back patio. I knocked on her door noticing it was shut and locked. “Taylor, it’s Callie.” I said after I knocked. She opened the door and I told Sophia and Gabrielle to back off for a little bit.

“Everything okay?” I asked shutting the door behind me. I walked over to where she sat on her bed and joined her there. Taylor shook her head as if to say no. “What happened?” I asked trying to figure what was wrong. “I don’t want to talk about it.” She replied looking down at her comforter. “Did you still want to hit the mall?” I asked. “Yeah. I’d like to.” She said to me. “Alright, let me change clothes.” I said before walking out of her room to mine across the hall.

“We’re going to the mall still.” I said to Sophia. “Yay!” Gabrielle said joyfully. “I just need to change.” I replied searching through my closet. I settled on a pair of lightweight leathery pants, a black and silver detailed lace bralette, a white scoop neck t-shirt, and my thrifted Harley Davidson embroidered denim jacket. I pulled on my silver watch and finished the look with my LV Monagrammed purse and a pair of fringe detailed sandals.

 The girls and I met on the steps upstairs before heading down. “Be back later.” I said to the rest of the sisters while fishing for my car keys that I kept in a bowl on the table in the lobby. I walked out and unlocked the car.

“Hold on, I need to clean the backseat out so that two of you can sit there.” I removed all the excess junk that laid in the backseat before climbing in the frontseat of my 2015 Toyota Prius. I adjusted the air conditioner and set up the aux cord with my phone. “Which mall are we going to?” I asked the girls remembering there was two in the area in similar directions. “How about we go to the downtown one? I would like to do some thrifting at Buffalo Exchange.” Gabrielle said to us. “Alright.” I replied before backing out and heading in the direction of downtown.

~*~

Downtown Cambridge Metropolitan Area

Downtown Shopping Mall

4:30 pm

“Victoria Secret!” Taylor shouted when we had passed the store finally.  I nodded in approval to my Little before heading into the store. We had only been in the mall for an hour and 15 minutes, and we all had done some damage. We had hit the majority of the sites: Zara, Victoria Secret, Acne, LF, Urban Outfitters, Abercombie, Forever 21, Sephora, Pac Sun, American Apparel, and a few local boutiques. After Victoria Secret, we had Buffalo Exchange left. “Where are we having dinner?” I asked the girls while eyeing a bra. “Please not Jenkins’s.” I said before anyone could suggest that. “Chica’s Tacos.” Sophia suggested looking at her phone. “How does everyone feel?” I asked before picking up the bra deciding I was going to buy it. “I’m in.” Both of our Littles said from the swimsuit section. I walked over to them and looked alongside them.

We walked into Buffalo Exchange and I was in my happy place. I headed immediately to the shorts section in search of some cute high waisted shorts. After spending a good amount in there, I walked out with more damage there than anywhere else.

~*~

Downtown Cambridge Metropolitan Area

Chica’s Tacos

7:15 pm

“I’ll take an order of your Fiesta Lime Ranch Tacos with a water.” I said the waitress. The girls all got tacos with some variations. “So, Taylor, why did you disappear from the table after I left?” I asked taking a sip of my slushie I had ordered earlier. “Jacklynn said some stuff about you that I didn’t like.” She replied looking at the table. “What kind of stuff?” I heard Sophia asked while she was growing upset. “Pretty much that you would forgive Anton before you would ever forgive her and that she went out of her way to bring in a VIP Legacy and still you didn’t forgive her. And, I felt like she should bring it to you before telling everyone what happened.” Taylor replied honestly. I shook my head in disbelief. I couldn’t believe that Jacklynn would be that deceitful to say something and not confront me about it.

“What did Anton want?” Sophia asked turning the course of the conversation. “Pretty much for me to forgive him and that it wasn’t what  it looked like.” I said not thrilled to be discussing it. “What did you tell him?” Taylor asked me directly. “That I didn’t know.” I said looking down at the time on my watch. “What don’t you know about it?” Gabrielle asked politely. “Just how I feel about the whole ordeal.” I said honestly. “Maybe give him another chance by going on a couple of dates?” Taylor suggested. “I second that.” Sophia replied. It was settled that that was what I was going to do.

~*~

After dropping the girls off at the Sorority house, I went to the grocery store to pick up some ice cream. Then, I drove to Anton’s home. I walked up the steps to the porch that led to his house and knocked on the door. “Callie?” Anton asked when he saw me standing out front of his door. “Yeah.” I said. “Come in.” He replied and I walked into the house.

Forever An Ivy Elite,

Callie Elle Andrews


Callie’s Callings!

Song for the Post: Little Did You Know

  1. Thank you for taking the time to read this post! I know it’s been extremely long since I’ve posted on here!

2. Check out my other blogs!!

 

8 thoughts on “Little Do You Know Pt. 1

Leave a comment